Arthur H. Barlow Student Journalist of the Year Award

This award, named for longtime SCJ Executive Director, Dr. Arthur H. Barlow, acknowledges outstanding contributions to college journalism. It is designed to allow SCJ chapter advisers an opportunity to bring national recognition to a student journalist who meets the highest standards of ethics, service, leadership, and technical skills. The student must be an initiated member of the Society to be considered. In addition, the Barlow Award is supported with a $500 scholarship.

NOTE: Additional supplemental information is required for the Barlow award (samples of the nominee’s work and two letters of recommendation from individuals other than the nominator.   Please email supplemental materials to, subject line: BARLOW NOMINATION SUPPLEMENTALS.

One thought on “Arthur H. Barlow Student Journalist of the Year Award

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s