Congrats to Marywood chapter

Thanks to our Marywood University chapter for sharing these great photos of their national award winners! The Chapter took home 10 awards and four honorable mentions in the national contest for the students’ work at The Wood Word, the campus newspaper, and TV-Marywood, the campus television station.

scj winners_1

Marywood chapter winners from L to R: Katlynn Whitaker, Rachel Looker, Paul Capoccia, Satara Dickey, Brigid Edmunds, Alex Weidner, and Amanda Duncklee. Absent from photo: Anne Zukowski, Jessica Bonacci, and Evan Felser.Photo credit/Paul Sevensky

They also awarded senior Brigid Grace Edmunds, the 2015/2016 chapter president, with the SCJ Medal of Merit. Edmunds also served as news editor at The Wood Word and news director at TV-Marywood.

Seniors Satara Dickey and Patrick Kernan were awarded the SCJ Certificates of Merit. Dickey served for the past year as the Editor-in-Chief at The Wood Word. Kernan served for the past year as managing editor of The Wood Word. All three will graduate with their bachelor of arts degrees in broadcast journalism in May.

medal and certificate winners

L to R: Satara Dickey, Patrick Kernan, and Brigid Edmunds. Photo credit/Kim Del Valle

logo_cornerDon’t forget! Please send along photos of induction ceremonies, SCJ-sponsored events, and the like so we can share your good news with the rest of our SCJ family. Email pictures and information to

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s