Eastern Illinois inducts new members

The annual Society for Collegiate Journalists induction ceremony at Eastern Illinois University was held Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016, in Buzzard Hall.


Congratulations to Justin Brown, Bryan Bund, Angelica Cataldo, Kristen Ed, Kallie Haritopoulos, Carole Hodorowicz, Vincent Lovergine, Justice McGruder, Christine Miller, Leon Mire, Shelby Niehaus, Samuel Nusbaum, Michael Parsaghian, Dillan Schorfheide, Adam Shay, Elizabeth Stephens and Elysia Strueber. Nicholas Teresky, Kennedy Nolen and Benjamin Leman will be inducted in January.

Office administrator Wanda Kay Robinson was also inducted as an honorary member. New officers will be elected in January for the calendar year. Thanks to our Executive Director Sally Renaud for this news submission.

logo_cornerSend us your induction ceremony photos to see them featured on the SCJ National NewsFeed! Email us at scjnationaloffice@gmail.com!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s