Marywood inducts nine new members

Congratulations to the newest members of our Marywood University chapter! The Marywood chapter inducted nine new members on January 26.

Front Row L to R: Vanessa Rodriguez, Kirstin Wilson, Lauryn Butler, and Carolyn Warcup. Back Row L to R: Erin Yeager, Dylan Wright, Nicolo Manzo, Manfid Duran, and Hannah Weaver.

Chapter President Brooke Williams and Chapter Vice President Jessica Bonnaci, led the ceremony.
Julie Sidoni was keynote speaker. Ms. Sidoni is a 16-year veteran of WNEP-TV. She anchors the noon and 4 p.m. newscasts solo, and the 5 p.m. newscast alongside co-anchor Jon Meyer. She is also responsible for the station’s Healthwatch 16 reports. She started her career in news as a reporter and host at WDUQ-FM, the National Public Radio station in Pittsburgh. She then worked part-time as an associate producer at WTAE-TV in Pittsburgh before landing her first on-air reporting job at WJAC-TV in Johnstown. She worked there for about a year and a half before finding her way to WNEP. She has won a Pennsylvania Association of Broadcasters award, and in 2017, was nominated for an Emmy Award.

Don’t forget! Please send along photos of induction ceremonies, SCJ-sponsored events, and the like so we can share your good news with the rest of our SCJ family. Email pictures and information to

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s