2016 National Contest results announced

The 2016 Society for Collegiate Journalists National Contest results are in! The judges had many good things to say about the amazing collegiate journalism happening on our Chapters’ campuses.


Robert Morris University SCJ award winners pose with University President Christopher B. Howard / Photo courtesy Carrie Moniot

Congratulations to the following SCJ chapters, who shared 160 National Contest Awards!

Buena Vista University
Clarion University
Eastern Illinois University
Elizabethtown College
Evangel University
Hastings College
Keane State College
Marywood University
North Carolina State University
Robert Morris University
Savannah College of Art and Design–Atlanta
Slippery Rock University
Southeastern Louisiana University
Tennessee Tech
Virginia Wesleyan College
Youngstown State University

For a full listing of the 2016 National Contest Award winners, complete with judges comments, download the SCJ Contest Spreadsheet.

logo_cornerDon’t forget! Please send along photos of induction ceremonies, SCJ-sponsored events, and the like so we can share your good news with the rest of our SCJ family. Email pictures and information to scjnationaloffice@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s