Ohio Northern inducts four new members

Congratulations to our Ohio Northern chapter members! They held their fourth annual Society for Collegiate Journalists’ annual induction ceremony on Dec. 4 and inducted four new members.

The Society also held its elections to replace outgoing president Nick Pesetsky and outgoing vice-president Samuel Pontarolo.

Connor Gillmor was elected president and Austin Gammell was elected vice-president. There are now 12 active members on campus and 12 alumni members of the chapter.

Thanks to chapter adviser Shane Tilton for this photo submission.

Don’t forget! Please send along photos of induction ceremonies, SCJ-sponsored events, and the like so we can share your good news with the rest of our SCJ family. Email pictures and information to scjnationaloffice@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s